Argentina Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.8

"One day in Iguazu"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Silvia B. of Italy Florence, Italy
Reviewed:   April 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La camera era semplice, ma confortevole.
Il bagno si allagava un po troppo.....l´ambiente piscina confortevole ma la acqua...un po´ sporca!
Staff simpatico

"Residencial uno"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   David L. of Monreal, Canada
Reviewed:   December 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
GREAT!

"Residencial Uno: Enjoyable but..."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ellen M. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   September 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Residencial Uno for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived it was obvious we were not welcome as the owner/manager of the place ignored our presence and let us wait for several minutes before he was willing to address us. Fortunately the rooms were good, basic but clean, and the breakfast basic but excellent as well. Regrettably the attitude of the male owner/manager continued to be anything but pleasant. He was at best unfriendly and mostly simply rude. Fortunately the female owner/manager was able to make up for this as she was friendly and helpful. Thanks to her and the other staff [bar and breakfast personnel] we look back at an enjoyable stay.

"Fun!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rico A. of Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Residencial Uno was a very nice place. Clean rooms, nice staff, cosy atmosphere. I can recommend it to anyone. Special thanks to Valeria!

"NOT VALUE FOR MONEY"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Andrew B. of Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very disapointed with Residence Uno. It was rather run down and not too clean. Although there is a lot of work going on, it should not effect the efficiency of the Hostel. Staff were quite helpful and cheerful. Location was good for Bus Station and not too far to walk to the centre of Iquasu. We though it was expensive for what was provided and the condition of the Hostel.

"Iguazu"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Sean F. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very friendly welcome with English spoken by both hosts. Advice on trips to the falls was available and can be booked in the hostel. Cooking facilities fair, communial TV with cable, Internet acces available but very, very slow.

Best things - ambience, general cleanliness and location.
Worst things - slow internet, the state other guests left the cooking area.

Would I reccomend - without hesitation

Value for money - 9+ out of ten

"A Place in Paradise"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Leonard H. of Manchester, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Cataracts at Puerto Iguazu are spectacular. The city is manageable and not overly touristic by other world standards. Residencial Uno where we spent four nights in mid January is budget, clean and well located in a residencial area adjacent to the town center. It is very servicable and has two friendly hosts who speak English. We had a double with AC. The propery also has a medium size outdoor pool which is well maintained.

"Good location with helpful staff"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Amanda K. of Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 22, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Residencial Uno is in an great location with good restaurants and bus station near by. It is reasonably priced with large rooms. The management staff / owners were extremely helpful & hospitable - thanks


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




ArgentinaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us